Thank you to all who donated money at the NYC Tibetan Art Studio Nepal Fundraiser on May 16. I finally made the check and proceeds will go to Nawang Tsering Gurung and the Ghiling Relief Aid in Mustang to help rebuild their village. The amount of $1800 will go a long way there.

I have known Nawang for 6 years and he approached me for help when the earthquake first happened on April 29. I did not tell him about my fundraiser until today because I was not sure I would be able to make a promise. Today I discussed with him how the money will be spent and the donation will directly go towards rebuilding the local villagers’ homes. This I believe is the most urgent priority for the Nepalese people in this area in Mustang and Nepal as a whole. Posted are photos from Mustang and they are also available online at http://www.drokpa.org.

The New York Tibetan Art Studio would like to show its deepest gratitude to Ana Velasco Lacayo, Tad Fettig, Kevin Connolly, Renee Dorski, Yoni Zilber, Kate Oh Trabulsi, David Dbar Demers, Yonghee Joe, Alba Páramo, Stacey Feldman, Michela Muserra, Tenzin Dolkar, Tim Laursen, Michael Dunn, Susan Gray, Augustine Kim, Shinji Horizakura, and Pema Rinzin.

Picture 1 Picture 2 Picture 3 Picture 4 Picture 5 Picture 6 Picture 7

